A new home for Penn musicians

This recent article in the Penn Current made me eager to see the newly renovated Music Building (located at 201 S. 34th St.) in person. (And, of course, report back here with my findings.)

So I grabbed my intrepid photographer yesterday and we headed out to see the changes for ourselves. I could write about how beautiful the building is, the fact that it’s the first LEED silver-certified academic building on campus, or how lucky the current crop of Penn musicians are to use it, but I’ll let these photos (shot by the talented Bruce Coletta) do the talking for me.

1 Comment

Filed under Music, Student Life

One response to “A new home for Penn musicians

  1. alison

    The “new” music building looks wonderful, and it’s nice to see that Penn is playing its part in the green revolution! Thanks for sharing the good news!

Leave a comment